Gamersfire: WTF TINYPIC?!?!? - Gamersfire

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

WTF TINYPIC?!?!?

#1 User is offline   Potat4o Icon

  • Veteran Member
  • Icon
  • Group: +Global Moderator
  • Posts: 900
  • Joined: 29-December 09

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:58 AM

So a few months ago, TinyPic, a great image hosting site, decided to add accounts. I thought it sounded great, heck, it would be nice to manage all my pics. Maybe look back one day and giggle at all my old pictures. NOT ANYMORE, THEM SONSABITCHES BANNED ME THIS MORNING. I AM OUTRAGED, MAYBE I WILL FIREBOMB THEM. **sigh***.

Posted Image

Btw, the red around the text boxes is from my password manager. Today was the last day it would automatically log me in :(


1

#2 User is offline   MazterZ Icon

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 111
  • Joined: 16-January 10
  • LocationEstonia

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:14 AM

Any idea on why you were banned?


Posted Image



0

#3 User is offline   TC-Reborn Icon

  • Emulation Team
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Emulation Team
  • Posts: 155
  • Joined: 01-January 10

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:18 AM

That sucks dude.


Posted Image

Posted Image


I AM FLORIDA BOUND. IF you have any thing you wish to say please send it to my Email at shocknas@yahoo.com and i may get back to you. Ill leave to get on a plane at 4:30 AM.



0

#4 User is offline   Potat4o Icon

  • Veteran Member
  • Icon
  • Group: +Global Moderator
  • Posts: 900
  • Joined: 29-December 09

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:27 AM

View PostMazterZ, on 25 January 2010 - 04:14 PM, said:

Any idea on why you were banned?

Nooo idea, I used it mostly for NDS covers. Nothing ban worthy. I do have an idea though, I spammed one of Marks Stone Cold pics on some forums mocking the Dev Team. I also put it on GeoHot's blog (teh dude who is hacking the PS3). Could be one of the Dev's got pissed and reported it saying I voilated WWE's copyright or something :( But srsly, that's kind of a long shot.


0

#5 User is offline   redz Icon

  • Administrator
  • Icon
  • Group: +Administrators
  • Posts: 388
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationCanada

Posted 25 January 2010 - 01:47 PM

View PostPotat4o, on 25 January 2010 - 11:27 AM, said:

Nooo idea, I used it mostly for NDS covers. Nothing ban worthy. I do have an idea though, I spammed one of Marks Stone Cold pics on some forums mocking the Dev Team. I also put it on GeoHot's blog (teh dude who is hacking the PS3). Could be one of the Dev's got pissed and reported it saying I voilated WWE's copyright or something :( But srsly, that's kind of a long shot.



It sucks being banned for something with no explanation or way of appealing.

...Kinda like google did to me, those fuckers.




Posted Image

Posted Image



0

#6 User is offline   Golden Falcon Icon

  • Veteran Member
  • Icon
  • Group: +Administrators
  • Posts: 750
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationNew York

Posted 26 January 2010 - 12:39 AM

Ouch =\


Posted Image

<MarvelousMark> oh, I'm the only one with a retarded penis? come now



0

#7 User is offline   Marvelous Mark Icon

  • Redneck Sumbitch
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: GFX Moderator
  • Posts: 767
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationWHAT?!

Posted 26 January 2010 - 01:56 AM

That's a pretty stupid reason to ban someone. I never made an account on TinyPic... prolly never will. I just upload anonymously.

Sucks dude...

but...
Posted Image


Posted Image
<Stone_Cold> WHAT



0

#8 User is offline   Klung Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 423
  • Joined: 30-December 09
  • LocationMianus

Posted 27 January 2010 - 12:39 PM

Bleh that always sucks..

Im hate when things like that happen. LIke redz said, especially with no appeal or reason why... Its pretty stupid.


Posted Image

Posted Image



0

#9 User is offline   Potat4o Icon

  • Veteran Member
  • Icon
  • Group: +Global Moderator
  • Posts: 900
  • Joined: 29-December 09

Posted 08 February 2010 - 06:36 PM

Okay, its not just my account I guess.
Posted Image


Tinypic ... keepin' it real


0

#10 User is offline   Fatman<3 Icon

  • The Shit.
  • Icon
  • Group: +Global Moderator
  • Posts: 443
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationMadcoder's Al Queda Cave

Posted 08 February 2010 - 06:52 PM

Posted Image


Posted Image



0

#11 User is offline   Marvelous Mark Icon

  • Redneck Sumbitch
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: GFX Moderator
  • Posts: 767
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationWHAT?!

Posted 09 February 2010 - 12:03 AM

View PostPotat4o, on 08 February 2010 - 06:36 PM, said:

Okay, its not just my account I guess.
Posted Image


Tinypic ... keepin' it real



Posted Image

When "Keepin It Real" Goes Wrong.


Posted Image
<Stone_Cold> WHAT



0

#12 User is offline   SkullDraco Icon

  • Emulation Team
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Emulation Team
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 10-February 10
  • LocationSaraland, AL

Posted 10 February 2010 - 02:56 PM

lol you were uploading pron pics and that's why you got banned. j/k it could possibly be b/c they thought you were uploading the nds covers for roms.


Currently Working On: PSP - God of War: Chains of Olympus, PS3 - Batman: Arkham Asylum, PS2 - Prince of Persia: Warrior Within, Wii - New Super Mario Bros., NDS - Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010
Posted Image
Posted Image



0

#13 User is offline   redz Icon

  • Administrator
  • Icon
  • Group: +Administrators
  • Posts: 388
  • Joined: 29-December 09
  • LocationCanada

Posted 11 February 2010 - 12:48 PM

View PostSkullDraco, on 10 February 2010 - 02:56 PM, said:

lol you were uploading pron pics and that's why you got banned. j/k it could possibly be b/c they thought you were uploading the nds covers for roms.


I wonder if that would get him banned?

Is there anything illegal about simply uploading the covers?


Posted Image

Posted Image



0

#14 User is offline   Potat4o Icon

  • Veteran Member
  • Icon
  • Group: +Global Moderator
  • Posts: 900
  • Joined: 29-December 09

Posted 11 February 2010 - 01:27 PM

I did tag all the covers with the url: www.blazinroms.com

so I did kinda spam in some way?


0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users